I live in two very different cities
one of quiet reflection of days gone by,
and one of hope for those yet to come…

I live in two very different cities…
one of the refreshing and nourishing rains,
and one of the soul searching glorious sun…

I live in two very different cities
One from before you came back to my life,
and the other of after you took your leave…

I live in two very different cities
One of expansive skies open to possibilities,
and one of isolating fog so dense foghorns are your only guide…

I live in two very different cities
One of barren trees who have shed their umbrage,
and one of the delicate, fragrant cherry buds of new beginnings…

I live in two very different cities
One of the wide open eyes of a child,
and one of the filtered, measured eyes of experience…

I live in two very different cities,
One of towering giants of mountains reaching to touch the clouds,
and one of crashing waves welling from the ocean depths…

I live in two very different cities,
One of kindness and compassion from a helping hand,
and one of the frosty indifference of a cold shoulder…

I live in two very different cities
and I love each of them equally,
and they each teach me something unique…

I live in two very different cities,
when it is peaceful I think of everything and nothing at once,
and both cities are, and always have been, ultimately one…

Leave a Reply

